Day 8

Today is Tuesday, June 5, 2012. Its Day 8 of my Pre-op Diet. 

For the first time, the diet is now 100% liquids. That means 4 protein shakes a day, all the water and popsicles I can drink/eat, and that is it. 

It’s also officially 1 week away from my surgery date, June 12, 2012. This is the significance of the date I have tattooed on my wrist:

Image

Of course the tattoo is backwards so I can read it in the mirror for motivation.

But Day 8 so far is going very well. I have had 2 of my 4 shakes and I am NOT hungry, which is surprising.

Now since my last post, I also went through my first weekend, which was tough. I did it, but it was tough. I probably ate a LITTLE more than I should have, but I didn’t eat anything I wasn’t supposed to. I stuck to my high protein, low carb foods that I needed to stick to. 

So I am starting to get pretty excited. The surgery is just next week and I cannot wait to do it.

One other thing I recently did to keep me motivated, is I wrote a poem about my life and how I plan to change it.

Check it out below:

Win This
A motivational poem by Kris Graffagnino

Off I go into the dark place ahead,
Knowing I have to but scared out my wits.
It is the place that my mind has been led,
And now it is time to step in and win this.

You have long since controlled me with temptation,
Offering things I could not resist,
But now I must stop with harsh salutation,
Because it is time to step in and win this.

No more giving in to the things you present,
Each day, each day, a little easier it gets,
I will shut you out you persistent gent,
Because it is time to step in and win this.

I will not go down the old path again,
I’ts time to move on and experience bliss,
So I write down this poem with my digital pen,
Because it is time to step in and win this.

Win This I will, Win This I must,
Because the man I am now will indeed persist,
The old me will soon wash off like dust,
Because it IS THE TIME to step in and WIN THIS.

Lemme know what you think in the comments….

Ill post another update here in a couple of days.

Til then!

See ya!

KG

Leave a Reply

